Emeritus Professor Shin-Du Lee participated in the professors’ retirement ceremony, which was held by the College of Engineering (Lecturer News, 2022.03.28)

2022-03-28l Hit 40

The SNU College of Engineering held a retirement ceremony for professors. SNU College of Engineering (Dean Byung-Ho Lee) announced on the 28th that they had held the ceremony on the 23rd (Wednesday). The ceremony, which was for the six professors who had retired on February 28th, was held at 1:30 pm in the multi-purpose hall located on the 1st basement floor of Building 38.
The list of the professors is as follows.
△Professor Chang-Soo Shin, Department of Energy and Resources Engineering △Professor Hee-chan Cho, △Professor Dong-Il Kwon, Department of Materials Science and Engineering △Professor Shin-Du Lee, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering △Professor Yong-Hyup Kim,
Department of Aerospace Engineering, and △Professor Jae-Yeong Cho, Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering.
During the event, Joon-Ho Song, the Vice Dean of Academic Affairs, introduced brief highlights of each retired professor’s career and presented to them plaques of merit. Additionally, Professor Soo-Hwan Kim (Chairman of Mutual Affairs) presented them with additional farewell monetary gifts. The ceremony concluded with the farewell address of Joon-Ho Song, and the retired professors giving their farewell addresses.
Joon-Ho Song gave a congratulatory speech on behalf of Byung-Ho Lee, the Dean of Engineering, saying “I would like to express my gratitude to the professors who have devoted themselves to the development of Seoul National University and the College of Engineering”.

Translated by: Do-Hyung Kim, English Editor of the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering,